الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير مالطا

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير مالطا

January 26, 2016

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ مارتن فالنتيو، سفير مالطا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر السفير الأمير الوليد على إتاحة الفرصة للقاء بسموه، حيث تعتبر هذه الزيارة الأولى لسعادة السفير منذ توليه منصبه كسفير مالطا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. كما تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي الحالي.

 

زار الأمير الوليد والوفد المرافق جمهورية مالطا مؤخراً، وخلال الزيارة، التقى الأمير الوليد مع فخامة رئيسة جمهورية مالطا السيدة ماري لويز بريكا ومعالي الدكتور جوزيف موسكات رئيس وزراء مالطا في القصر الرئاسي. 

 

وخلال اللقاء، دارت الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيدين الاستثماري والاقتصادي والاجتماعي، كما تناولا أخر التطورات الاقتصادية العالمية. ومن ثم أقيم حفل تكريم للأمير الوليد حيث منحت فخامة رئيسة جمهورية مالطا السيدة ماري لويز بريكا “وسام الإستحقاق برتبة رفيق” للأمير الوليد.

 

ففي 2014م، ونيابة عن الأمير الوليد اجتمع صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خالد بن الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود مع معالي الدكتور جوزيف موسكات رئيس وزراء مالطا وعدد من أعضاء حكومة مالطا. هذا وقد هنأ الأمير خالد معالي رئيس الوزراء وحكومة مالطا على النجاج الكبير في الوضع الاقتصادي الحالي والمتوقع أن ينمو إيجابيا في الأعوام القادمة.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Maltese Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives Maltese Ambassador

January 26, 2016

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received at his office in Riyadh, HE Mr. Martin Valentino, Maltese Ambassador to Saudi Arabia.

 

The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him, as it is the first meeting for His Excellency with Prince Alwaleed since he took up post as Malta’s Ambassador to Saudi Arabia. During the meeting, the two discussed various issues on the investment and economic fronts. 

 

Recently, Prince Alwaleed and an accompanying delegation visited the Republic of Malta. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed met with HE Mrs. Marie Louise Coleiro Preca, President of the Republic of Malta and HE Dr. Joseph Muscat, Prime Minister of Malta at the Presidential Palace.

 

Moreover during the meeting, they discussed the warm friendship between Saudi Arabia and Malta and referred to a number of investment, economic and social issues. The meeting also touched upon the latest economic developments. Subsequent to the meeting, His Highness was presented with Malta’s highest medal “The National Order of Merit in the Grade of Companion” by Her Excellency the President.

 

On behalf of Prince Alwaleed, HRH Prince Khaled Bin Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, met with Dr. Muscat, and the representatives of the Maltese government in 2014. During the meeting, Prince Khaled congratulated Dr. Muscat and his government for the current status of Malta’s economy that is expected to show above average growth in the coming years.