الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير نيوزلندا

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير نيوزلندا

April 9, 2015

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ هاميش ماكمستر، سفير نيوزيلندا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. وحضر اللقاء كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر السفير الأمير الوليد على إتاحة الفرصة للقاء بسموه، حيث تعتبر هذه الزيارة الأولى لسعادة السفير منذ توليه منصبه كسفير نيوزلندا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. كما تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي الحالي. 

وفي 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد موري ماكلي وزير خارجية نيوزيلندا والوفد المرافق. وقد استقبل الأمير الوليد في عام 2011م، حاكم نيوزلندا فخامة السير الجنرال السيد جيري ماتيبارا ووفد مرافق.

وأيضا في نفس العام، استقبل سموه معالي السيد جيري براونلي وزير الطاقة والموارد والتطوير الاقتصادي ورئيس المجلس النيابي في نيوزلندا. ومن خلال اللقاء، تبادل الطرفان عدداً من المواضيع ذات الاهتمام المشترك التي تربط بين البلدين، كما تمت مناقشة سبل تعزيز العلاقات وتوطيدها.

وفي عام 2010م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض وزير التجارة النيوزيلندي معالي الأستاذ تيم جروسر. هذا ولسموه تواجد استثماري في نيوزيلندا في القطاع المصرفي وذلك عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

تبرعت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية – العالمية (المسجلة في لبنان) والتي يرأسها سموه في عام 2011م بمبلغ وقدره 100.000 دولار أمريكي لإغاثة المتضررين وضحايا زلزال  كرايستشرتش الذي ضرب منطقة كانتربوري في نيوزيلندا، وذلك عن طريق التنسيق والتعاون مع الصليب الأحمر في نيوزيلندا والذي أطلق “مناشدة زلزال 2011 للصليب الأحمر في نيوزيلندا”. ويعتبر الصليب الأحمر بنيوزيلندا جزء من حركة الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر الدولية، والتي تعد أكبر شبكة إنسانية في العالم. وهي حركة محايدة وغير متحيزة وتوفر الحماية والدعم للمتضررين من الكوارث. وقد ساهم تبرع المؤسسة في تخفيف معاناة 135 عائلة  متضررة من الزلزال، والذين تفتقد منازلهم للكهرباء والمياه والصرف الصحي، والذين اضطروا لترك منازلهم بسبب الضرر الذي لحق بها.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives New Zealand Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives New Zealand Ambassador

April 9, 2015

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received HE Mr. Hamish MacMaster, New Zealand Ambassador to Saudi Arabia. The meeting was also attended by Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Ahmed Altubaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him, as it is the first meeting for His Excellency with Prince Alwaleed since he took up post as New Zealand’s Ambassador to Saudi Arabia. During the meeting, the two discussed various issues on the investment and economic fronts. 

 

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received at his office The Honourable Murray McCully, Minister of Foreign Affairs of New Zealand and an accompanying delegation. In 2011, His Highness received New Zealand Governor-General, Lt Gen Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae and an accompanying delegation. 

 

In the same year, HRH received the Hon Gerry Brownlee, Leader of the New Zealand House of Representatives and Minister of Economic Development, and Energy Resources. During their meeting, HRH and Mr. Brownlee discussed a number of issues including investments as well as ways to further strengthen economic relations between their respective countries. In 2010, Prince Alwaleed received Hon Tim Groser, New Zealand Minister of Trade with an accompanying delegation at his office in Riyadh. The Prince’s investment in New Zealand through KHC is in the financial sector through Citigroup.

 

In 2011, Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global, that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed has made a donation of $100,000 for much needed relief aid for the Christchurch earthquake victims. The allocation and distribution of the donation to those in need was in coordination with the New Zealand Red Cross that had launched the “New Zealand Red Cross 2011 Earthquake Appeal”.  The New Zealand Red Cross is part of The International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement; the world’s largest humanitarian network. The Movement is neutral and impartial, and provides protection and assistance to people affected by disasters and conflicts. The Foundation’s donation helped alleviate the suffering of hundreds of victims affected by this disaster (135 families). The donation also helped people living in their homes without power, water or sewerage, and people forced to leave their home because of damage.