الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل القائم بأعمال السفارة النيجيرية

الأمير الوليد يستقبل القائم بأعمال السفارة النيجيرية

April 24, 2016

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة ومؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية، سعادة الأستاذ تيجاني هامنجودة، القائم بأعمال السفارة النيجيرية لدى المملكة العربية السعودية والوفد المرافق. 

 

كما حضر الإجتماع كل من الأستاذ محمد المجددي، المدير التنفيذي الأول لمكتب سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، مساعد تنفيذي أول لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وخلال الإجتماع تناول الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وعدد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيد الاجتماعي والإنساني والاقتصادي وتطرق الأمير الوليد إلى استثمارات سموه عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة في نيجيريا وذلك في القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

 

ففي عام 2014م، زار الأمير الوليد بن طلال أبوجا في جمهورية نيجيريا، وفور وصول سمو الأمير الوليد قام بإستقباله معالي وزير خارجية جمهورية نيجيريا. ومن ثم توجه الأمير الوليد إلى مركز المؤتمرات الدولي في أبوجا والتقى مع فخامة الدكتور جودلاك جوناثان رئيس جمهورية نيجيريا حينها. وخلال الزيارة أقيم حفل تكريم للأمير الوليد حيث مَنح رئيس جمهورية “وسام الشرف الوطني” لسموه. 

 

وفي نفس العام، استقبل الأمير الوليد معالي نائب رئيس جمهورية نيجيريا والوفد المرافق. وفي عام 2011م، زار الأمير الوليد نيجيريا والتقى برئيس نيجيريا حينها في القصر الرئاسي. وقد قامت مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية في عام 2011م، بدعم البرنامج المدرسي للتخلص من الديدان بمبلغ 200,000 دولار أمريكي لصالح مدرسة في نيجريا بالإضافة لتبرع سابق يقدر بـ 356,500 دولار.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Nigerian Charge D’Affaires

Prince Alwaleed Receives Nigerian Charge D’Affaires

April 24, 2016

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received HE Tijjani Hammanjoda, Charge d’Affaires at Nigerian Embassy to Saudi Arabia and an accompanying delegation. 

 

The meeting was also attended by Mr. Mohammed Almujadidi, Senior Executive Manager, Office of HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Nafil, Senior Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Ahmed Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH.

 

During the meeting, the two discussed a number of social, philanthropic, investment and economic issues and Prince Alwaleed referred to KHC’s investments in Nigeria via the banking sector via Citigroup.

 

In 2014, Prince Alwaleed visited Abuja, Federal Republic of Nigeria. Upon Prince Alwaleed’s arrival, His Highness was received by Nigeria’s Minister of Foreign Affairs. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed headed to the International Conference Centre, where His Royal Highness met HE. Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, President of Nigeria at the time. Subsequent to the meeting, His Highness was presented with Nigeria’s National Honour. 

 

In the same year, Prince Alwaleed received the Vice President of Nigeria and an accompanying delegation. In 2011, Prince Alwaleed visited Nigeria and was warmly welcomed by the President at the Presidential Palace.  Also in 2011, Alwaleed Philanthropies supported Nigeria through a donation of $200,000 to “Deworm the World” program in a National School in addition to a previous donation of $356,500 to the same cause.