الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير فرنسا الذي يودع سموه لإنتهاء خدمتة

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير فرنسا الذي يودع سموه لإنتهاء خدمتة

October 25, 2016

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض، سعادة الأستاذ برتران بزانسنو، سفير جمهورية فرنسا لدى المملكة. وحضر اللقاء كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي الأول لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو الأمير الوليد..

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر سعادة السفير الأمير الوليد على استقباله ولإتاحته الفرصة للقاء بسموه. وتناول الطرفان بعض الأحاديث الودية وعدد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيدين الاستثماري والاجتماعي. وفي نهاية اللقاء، ودع السيد برتران بزانسنو الامير الوليد بعد انتهاء فترة تكليفه سفيراً لفرنسا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية.

 

مؤخراً، وبحضور فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند، قام السيد جاك لانغ، رئيس معهد العالم العربي في فرنسا بمنح الأمير الوليد وسام جوقة الفنون والآداب برتبة كوماندور، والذي يعد أحد الأوسمة الوزارية الأربعة الأهم في الجمهورية الفرنسية وذلك خلال زيارة سموه لفرنسا. كما حضر مراسم التكريم كل من معالي الدكتور خالد العنقري سفير خادم الحرمين الشريفين لدى فرنسا، والأستاذ كيسيي غرين، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

هذا واستثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة التي تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وملكية في يورو ديزني Euro Disney باريس و7 فنادق في ديزني باريس، بالاضافة إلى إدارة فندق غراند دو كاب فيرا Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat في جنوب فرنسا، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد مجموعة سيتي Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة للإنسانية التي يرأسها إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

 

ففي 2015م، عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وفي تحالف استراتيجي بين فرنسا وشركة المملكة القابضة، أعلن تحالف كبرى الشركات الفرنسية بقيادة سي دي سي انترناشيونال كابيتال، الذراع الاستثماري العالمي  للصندوق السيادي الفرنسي (Caisse des Dépôts) موافقتهم على الاستثمار في شركة المملكة القابضة. الاستثمار سيكون من خلال شرائهم لأسهم في شركة المملكة القابضة من مساهمين في الشركة عن طريق صفقة خاصة بقيمة 563 مليون ريال (150 مليون دولار) قابلة للزيادة. سيقوم التحالف بتحديد عدد وقيمة الأسهم  مع البائعين في وقت لاحق وقبل اتمام الصفقة، وذلك مع احتفاظ سموه بكامل نسبة ملكيته في الشركة. وفي صفقه أخرى، شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي يؤسسان صندوق بـ 1,5 مليار ريال. ويعتمد الصندوق في استراتيجيته الاستثمارية على الفرص الجذابة في تطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المملكة العربية السعودية وبالمشاركة مع كبرى الشركات الفرنسية، بالإضافة إلى التنويع الجيد لمحفظة استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة.

 

وفي 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2009م، مَنَح فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي الأمير الوليد بن طلال ميدالية رئيس فرنسا. وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية. 

 

تم تأسيس شركة المملكة القابضة في العام 1980 وهي شركة مساهمة مدرجة في سوق الأسهم السعودية (تداول) منذ العام 2007. واليوم فقد أرست شركة المملكة مكانتها المتميزة ضمن المؤسسات الأكثر نجاحاً وتنوعاً من حيث محفظة إستثماراتها التي تشمل اثني عشر قطاعاً . وعلى مدار عقدين من الزمن، لعبت شركة المملكة دوراً رياديًا في قطاع الفنادق العالمية، ولقد نجحت الشركة في تعزيز قيمة إستثمارات المساهمين من خلال حيازة وتطوير وإدارة الأصول بشكل فعال، ومن ثم تحقيق عوائد قيمة على الممتلكات الفندقية عالية الجودة.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Outgoing French Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives Outgoing French Ambassador

October 25, 2016

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received HE. Mr. Bertrand Besancenot, Ambassador of France to Saudi Arabia. The meeting was also attended by Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Nafel, Senior Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Ahmed Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH.

 

The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet him. During the meeting, the two discussed a number of social and economic issues. Furthermore, Mr. Besancenot bid farewell to HRH as he had come to the end of his post as French Ambassador to Saudi Arabia. 

 

Recently, in the presence of HE French President François Hollande, Mr.  Jack Lang, President of the Arab World Institute (IMA), bestowed Prince Alwaleed with the “Commandeur de L’Ordre Des Arts et des Lettres” medal during HRH’s trip to Paris. Moreover, the ceremony was also attended by HE Dr. Khalid Bin Mohammed Al-Angari, Saudi Ambassador to the Republic of France and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman.

 

KHC’s investments in France are considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the ownership and management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), Disneyland, Paris (Euro Disney), 7 hotels in Disneyland, Paris, in addition to the management of the Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat in the South of France, and through the presence of Citigroup. Also, Prince Alwaleed’s cultural contributions, through Alwaleed Philanthropies that is chaired by His Royal Highness have been highlighted by a US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.

 

In 2015, HE President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed held a meeting at the French Presidential Palace, The Elysee. In a strategic alliance between France & KHC. A consortium of France’s big companies led by the CDCIC International Capital, the International investment arm of Caisse des Depots, France’s Sovereign Wealth Fund, announced that they have approved an investment in KHC. The deal constitutes the acquisition of KHC’s shares with a minimum amount of $150 million dollars (SR563 million Saudi Riyals) subject to increase.  Moreover, HRH Prince Alwaleed retained all the 95% stake in KHC. In a separate deal, KHC & CDC France’s SWF had announced a launch of USD 400M fund. The investment fund will be to seek attractive investment opportunities in small and medium size enterprises in Saudi Arabia with the participation of large French corporates, in addition to diversifying KHC’s investment portfolio.  

 

In 2006, HRH was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2009 Former President Nicolas Sarkozy awarded Prince Alwaleed the “President of France Medal”. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication. 

 

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. Today, KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations with investments across 12 sectors. For over two decades, the company has been a leading player in the global hospitality industry, building shareholder value by acquiring, developing, actively asset managing and monetizing high-quality hospitality assets.