الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس وزراء نيوزلندا

الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس وزراء نيوزلندا

April 28, 2015

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض في شركة المملكة القابضة في برج المملكة دولة رئيس وزراء نيوزلندا السيد جون كي والوفد المرافق الذي تضمن حرم معالي رئيس الوزراء السيدة بروناغ كي ومعالي وزير التجارة السيد تيم جروسر وسعادة الأستاذ هاميش ماكمستر، سفير نيوزيلندا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية وسعادة السفير الأستاذ نبيل محمد آل صالح، سفير المملكة العربية السعودية لدى استراليا ونيوزيلندا.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، رحب سمو الأمير بدولة رئيس الوزراء والوفد المرافق وشكر دولة رئيس الوزراء الأمير الوليد على حسن الاستقبال. ومن ثم تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي الحالي. بالاضافة تطرق الأمير الوليد إلى زيارته لنيوزلندا في عام 1997م.

 

كما حضر اللقاء من مكتب سمو الأمير الوليد الخاص كل من والأستاذة ندى الصقير، المديرة العامة التنفيذية للشؤون المالية والإدارية والأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والدكتور سمير عنبتاوي، المستشار الأكاديمي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، مساعد تنفيذي أول لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

ومن شركة المملكة القابضة حضر كل من الأستاذ محمد المجددي، المدير التنفيذي الأول لمكتب سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة هبه فطاني، المديرة التنفيذية الأولى لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام.

 

ومن قناة العرب الإخبارية الذي يملكها سمو الأمير الوليد حضر الأستاذ جمال خاشقجي، مدير عام القناة.

 

ففي 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد موري ماكلي وزير خارجية نيوزيلندا والوفد المرافق. وقد استقبل الأمير الوليد في عام 2011م، حاكم نيوزلندا فخامة السير الجنرال السيد جيري ماتيبارا ووفد مرافق. وأيضا في نفس العام، استقبل سموه معالي السيد جيري براونلي وزير الطاقة والموارد والتطوير الاقتصادي ورئيس المجلس النيابي في نيوزلندا. ومن خلال اللقاء، تبادل الطرفان عدداً من المواضيع ذات الاهتمام المشترك التي تربط بين البلدين، كما تمت مناقشة سبل تعزيز العلاقات وتوطيدها.

 

وفي عام 2010م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض وزير التجارة النيوزيلندي معالي الأستاذ تيم جروسر. هذا ولسموه تواجد استثماري في نيوزيلندا في القطاع المصرفي وذلك عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

 

تبرعت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية – العالمية (المسجلة في لبنان) والتي يرأسها سموه في عام 2011م بمبلغ وقدره 100.000 دولار أمريكي لإغاثة المتضررين وضحايا زلزال  كرايستشرتش الذي ضرب منطقة كانتربوري في نيوزيلندا، وذلك عن طريق التنسيق والتعاون مع الصليب الأحمر في نيوزيلندا والذي أطلق “مناشدة زلزال 2011 للصليب الأحمر في نيوزيلندا”. ويعتبر الصليب الأحمر بنيوزيلندا جزء من حركة الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر الدولية، والتي تعد أكبر شبكة إنسانية في العالم. وهي حركة محايدة وغير متحيزة وتوفر الحماية والدعم للمتضررين من الكوارث. وقد ساهم تبرع المؤسسة في تخفيف معاناة 135 عائلة  متضررة من الزلزال، والذين تفتقد منازلهم للكهرباء والمياه والصرف الصحي، والذين اضطروا لترك منازلهم بسبب الضرر الذي لحق بها.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives PM of New Zealand

Prince Alwaleed Receives PM of New Zealand

April 28, 2015

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received The Rt. Hon. John Key, Prime Minister of New Zealand and an accompanying delegation that included Mrs. Bronagh Key, The Hon. Tim Groser, Trade Minister, HE Mr. Hamish MacMaster, New Zealand Ambassador to Saudi Arabia and HE Mr. Nabil M. Al Saleh, Ambassador of Saudi Arabia to Australia and New Zealand.

 

The meeting began as Prince Alwaleed welcomed the Prime Minister and an accompanying delegation. During the meeting, the two discussed various issues on the investment and economic fronts as well as ways to further strengthen economic relations between their respective countries. Moreover, HRH had mentioned that he had visited New Zealand in 1997.

 

The meeting was also attended by a delegation from HRH’s private office, the attendees were Ms. Nada Alsugair, Executive Director, Finance and Administration, Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Dr. Samir Anabtawi, Academic Advisor to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Nafil, Senior Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Ahmed Altubaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

From KHC the delegation included Mr. Mohammed Almujadidi, Senior Executive Manager, Office of HRH the Chairman and Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department.

 

In addition to Mr. Jamal Khashoggi, General Manager of Alarab News Channel that is owned by Prince Alwaleed.

 

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received at his office The Honourable Murray McCully, Minister of Foreign Affairs of New Zealand and an accompanying delegation. In 2011, His Highness received New Zealand Governor-General, Lt Gen Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae and an accompanying delegation.

 

In the same year, HRH received the Hon Gerry Brownlee, Leader of the New Zealand House of Representatives and Minister of Economic Development, and Energy Resources. In 2010, Prince Alwaleed received Hon Tim Groser, New Zealand Minister of Trade with an accompanying delegation at his office in Riyadh. The Prince’s investment in New Zealand through KHC is in the financial sector through Citigroup.

 

In 2011, Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global, that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed has made a donation of $100,000 for much needed relief aid for the Christchurch earthquake victims. The allocation and distribution of the donation to those in need was in coordination with the New Zealand Red Cross that had launched the “New Zealand Red Cross 2011 Earthquake Appeal”.  The New Zealand Red Cross is part of The International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement; the world’s largest humanitarian network. The Movement is neutral and impartial, and provides protection and assistance to people affected by disasters and conflicts. The Foundation’s donation helped alleviate the suffering of hundreds of victims affected by this disaster (135 families). The donation also helped people living in their homes without power, water or sewerage, and people forced to leave their home because of damage.