الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس بلومبرغ Bloomberg

الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس بلومبرغ Bloomberg

October 17, 2012

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض السيد دان دكتروف الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لبلومبرغ والوفد المرافق الذي تضمن السيد جهانكير حسين، رئيس منطقة الشرق الأوسط والسيدة ديما المشعبي مراسلة بلومبرغ بالرياض.

كما حضر اللقاء الأستاذ فهد السكيت الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة روتانا التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها سموه، والأستاذ جمال خاشقجي المدير العام لقناة العرب الإخبارية والتي يملكها سموه والأستاذة هبة فطاني، المديرة التنفيذية الأولى لإدارة العلاقات بشركة المملكة القابضة والدكتورة نهلة العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذة إنتصار اليماني المديرة التنفيذية لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام و الاستاذ حسام السليمان المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة. 

وفي مطلع اللقاء رحب سمو الأمير بضيفه، كما شكر السيد دكتروف الأمير الوليد لإتاحته الفرصة للقاء سموه. وتبادل الطرفان عدداً من المواضيع الإقتصادية والإستثمارية والإعلامية بالإضافة إلى إستثمارات سموه في مجموعة روتانا وقناة العرب الاخبارية. كما استضاف الأمير الوليد الوفد في منتجع سموه بالرياض وأقام مأدبة عشاء على شرفهم وذلك بحضور حرم سموه الأميرة أميره الطويل نائبة الرئيس والأمين العام لمؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها الأمير الوليد.

وفي عام 2011م، اعتمد الأمير الوليد مسمى “العرب” للقناة الإخبارية الجديدة، وسوف تكون قناة العرب قناة إخبارية على مدار 24 ساعة تبث باللغة العربية للمشاهدين في الدول العربية كما انها تبث أيضاً لجميع أنحاء العالم.  كما أعلن سموه عن توقيع قناة “العرب” اتفاقية تعاون مع شركة بلومبرغ Bloomberg التي ستبث تغطيتها المميزة لأخبار السوق واقتصاديات المنطقة باللغة العربية بالتعاون مع قناة العرب خلال النهار. علما أن قناة “العرب” مستقلة تماما عن شركة المملكة القابضة ومجموعة روتانا ويملكها بالكامل سمو الأمير الوليد بن طلال.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Receives President & CEO of Bloomberg

Prince Alwaleed Receives President & CEO of Bloomberg

October 17, 2012

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office in Riyadh Mr. Dan Doctoroff, President and CEO of Bloomberg and an accompanying delegation that included Mr. Jahangir Hussain, Middle East Head and Ms. Deema Almashabi, Bloomberg Riyadh Reporter.

 

The meeting was attended by Mr. Fahad Alsukait, CEO of Rotana Chaired by HRH, Mr.  Jamal Khashoggi, General Manager of Alarab news channel that is owned by HRH, Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department, Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Intisar Al Yamani, Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department, Mr. Husam A. AlSuliman, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

The meeting began as Prince Alwaleed cordially received Mr. Doctoroff who thanked HRH for his reception. During the meeting, the two discussed media related issues. The meeting touched upon the latest economic developments in the GCC, and globally. Moreover, Prince Alwaleed hosted a dinner in honor of the delegation at HRH’s Resort in the presences of HH Princess Ameerah Al-Taweel, Vice Chairwoman and Secretary General of Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed.

 

In 2011, the Prince announced “Alarab” will be the name of his new 24 hour Arab news channel. Prince Alwaleed also announced an agreement with Bloomberg LP in which Bloomberg will support the creation of financial and economic news programing throughout the day on the channel. The Alarab news channel is an independent venture from Kingdom Holding Company and Rotana group and is privately owned by Prince Alwaleed.