الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يجتمع مع الشيخة مي آل خليفة

الأمير الوليد يجتمع مع الشيخة مي آل خليفة

June 8, 2015

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة معالي الشيخة مي بنت محمد آل خليفة، رئيسة هيئة البحرين للثقافة والأثار. 

 

وقد حضر الاجتماع من شركة المملكة القابضة الأستاذة هبه فطاني، المديرة التنفيذية الأولى لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام، ومن مكتب الأمير الوليد الخاص حضر كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة ومن الوليد للإنسانية الذي يرأسها الأمير الوليد حضر كل من الأستاذة عبير كعكي، الأمين العام والأستاذة منى شهاب، المديرة التنفيذية، لمبادرة التبادل الثقافي والحضاري.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء رحب الأمير الوليد بالشيخة مي، وخلال الاجتماع تناول الطرفان بعض المواضيع العامة ذات الاهتمام المشترك بين البلدين. كما تناولا الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي، كما عرضت معالي الشيخة مي بعض المشاريع الثقافية في البحرينز

 

ففي إبريل 2015م، زار الأمير الوليد مملكة البحرين الشقيقة حيث قام معالي الشيخ عبدالله بن حمد آل خليفة، الممثل الشخصي لجلالة الملك، باستقبال الأمير الوليد في مطار البحرين الدوليوخلال الزيارة استقبل جلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، ملك مملكة البحرين الأمير الوليد في قصر الصخير. 

 

وفي 2014م، زار الأمير الوليد مملكة البحرين والتقى خلال الزيارة بجلالة الملك حمد. وفي نفس العام، لبّى جلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، دعوة من أخيه الأمير الوليد بن طلال لحضور حفل عشاء على شرف جلالته والذي اقيم في فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز بباريس.

 

وأيضاً في 2014م، قام الأمير الوليد بزيارة مملكة البحرين وحضر سباق الفورمولا 1 في حلبة البحرين الدولية مع صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلمان بن حمد آل خليفة ولي عهد مملكة البحرين. وقام باستقبال ووداع الامير الوليد في مطار البحرين الدولي معالي الشيخة مي بنت محمد آل خليفة وزيرة الثقافة حينها في مملكة البحرين. كما زار سمو الأمير مهرجان التراث الـ 22 في مملكة البحرين خلال زيارته مع معالي الشيخة مي بنت محمد آل خليفة.

 

وفي 2012م، التقى سمو الأمير الوليد بجلالة ملك البحرين الملك حمد بن عيسى آل الخليفة في قصر الصافرية حيث مَنح جلالة الملك حمد وسام البحرين من الدرجة الأولى لسمو الأمير الوليد بن طلال وهو أعلى وسام للدولة. وأيضا خلال الزيارة، توجه سمو الأمير الوليد ومعالي الشيخة ميّ بنت محمد لزيارة معرض “تايلوس: رحلة فيما بعد الحياة” المقام في متحف البحرين الدولي حيث كان في استقباله معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد آل خليفة وزير الخارجية. ويحوي المعرض حوالي 400 قطعة أثرية تعود لحقبة تايلوس من القرن الثاني قبل الميلاد حتى القرن الثالث بعد الميلاد. 

 

وفي نفس العام، قام الأمير الوليد بزيارة لمملكة البحرين، حيث التقى سمو الأمير الوليد بن طلال بجلالة ملك البحرين حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة الذي أقام مأدبة عشاء على شرف سموه في قصر البستان الملكي.

 

وفي 2012م، حضر كل من الأمير الوليد بن طلال وصاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلمان بن حمد آل خليفة ولي عهد مملكة البحرين حفل افتتاح “المنامة عاصمة للثقافة العربية لعام 2012م” برعاية جلالة ملك البحرين الملك حمد بن عيسى آل الخليفة الذي أقيم في متحف البحرين الدولي. 

 

وفي 2011م رفع الأمير الوليد التهاني والتبريكات إلى الملك حمد بن عيسى والحكومة والشعب البحريني الشقيق بمناسبة فوز المنتخب الوطني البحريني الأول لكرة القدم بالميدالية الذهبية لمسابقة كرة القدم بدورة الألعاب الرياضية الثانية عشرة بالعاصمة القطرية الدوحة. هذا وقدم الأمير الوليد مكافئة لأعضاء المنتخب البحريني. كما التقى الامير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ عبدالمحسن بن فهد المارك سفير خادم الحرمين الشريفين لدى مملكة البحرين الذي قام بدوره بتقديم موجز عن هذا الإنجاز المشرف.  

 

ولشركة المملكة القابضة تواجد في مملكة البحرين عن طريق استثمارات غير مباشرة ممثلة في القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup المتواجدة في المنامة منذ أكثر من 40 عاما، وفي القطاع الفندقي من خلال إدارة فندق موفنبيك Mövenpick الذي تديره شركة فنادق ومنتجعات الموﭭنبيك Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts، التي تمتلك فيها شركة المملكة القابضة نسبة 33.3%. كما تم افتتاح فندق فورسيزونز Four Seasons في البحرين والذي تديره شركة فورسيزونز للفنادق والمنتجعات Four Seasons Resorts and Hotelsالتي تمتلك فيها شركة المملكة القابضة نسبة 47.5%، وتمتلك فيها شركة كاسكاد Cascade التي يملكها السيد بيل غيتس نسبة %47.5، ويمتلك فيها السيد ازادور شارب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة فورسيزونز نسبة %5.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Sheikha Mai Al Khalifa

Prince Alwaleed Receives Sheikha Mai Al Khalifa

June 8, 2015

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received at his office in Riyadh HE Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed Al Khalifa, President of Bahrain Authority for Culture and Antiquities. 

 

The meeting was also attended by Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department, Kingdom Holding Company, and from HRH’s Private Office attended Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Ahmad Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, and from Alwaleed Philanthropies that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed attended to Ms. Abir Kaki, the Secretary General and Ms. Mona Shahab, Executive Manager, Intercultural Initiative Department.

 

The meeting began as Prince Alwaleed welcomed Sheikha Mai Al Khalifa. During the meeting, Sheikha Mai and Prince Alwaleed discussed a number of general local, regional issues and the global economic climate. Moreover, the two discussed economic, educational and social issues related to their respective countries. In addition, Sheikha Mai presented HRH with potential cultural projects in Bahrain.

 

In April 2015, Prince Alwaleed visited the Kingdom of Bahrain and met with HM King Hamad Bin Isa Al Khalifa, King of Bahrain at His Majesty’s Palace. In 2014, Prince Alwaleed visited the Kingdom of Bahrain and met with HM King Hamad. Also in 2014, HM King Hamad Bin Issa attended a gala dinner hosted by Prince Alwaleed at the Four Seasons Hotel George V in Paris, France. In April 2014, HRH attended the Formula-1 Race that took place at the Bahrain International Circuit with HRH Prince Salman Bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Crown Prince of the Kingdom of Bahrain. Prince Alwaleed was received at Bahrain International Airport by HE Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed Al Khalifa. Also during HRH’s visit to Bahrain, Prince Alwaleed attended the 22nd Annual Heritage Festival with HE Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed. 

 

In 2012, HM King Hamad awarded Prince Alwaleed the “The Bahrain Medal of the First Order” the country’s highest honorary medal.  Furthermore, during the trip Prince Alwaleed and HE Sheikha Mai visited the “Tylos: A Journey Beyond Life” at the National Museum of Bahrain. Upon their arrival they were received by HE Khaled Bin Ahmed Al Khalifa, Minister of Foreign Affairs. Approximately 400 artifacts were presented at the exhibition dating back to the era of Tylos of the second century BC to the third century AD.

Also in the same year, Prince Alwaleed was welcomed by HM King Hamad who hosted a dinner in honor of Prince Alwaleed at the Bustan Palace in AlManama during HRH’s visit to Bahrain.

In 2012, Prince Alwaleed and HRH Prince Salman Bin Hamad AlKhalifa attended the inauguration of “Bahrain the Capital of Arab Culture 2012” under the patronage of HM King Hamad, at the National Museum of Bahrain. 

In 2011, Prince Alwaleed congratulated HM King Hamad, the government and the people of Bahrain for the national team gold medal victory in the 12th football championship of the Arab Games which concluded in Doha, Qatar. To mark the occasion, Prince Alwaleed presented a gift to each team member and stressed the importance of supporting sports and athletes in the GCC countries.  

KHC’s presence in Bahrain is through its indirect investments in the banking sector through Citigroup which has been operating in Al Manama for the past 40 years, and in the hotels sector through Mövenpick hotel in Bahrain that is managed by Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts in which KHC owns a 33.3% stake. In addition, the Four Seasons hotel in Bahrain that is managed by Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts in which KHC holds a 47.5% stake and is co-owned by Bill Gates’ Cascade in which the company also holds a 47.5% stake, and 5% of the Four Seasons is owned by Isadore Sharp, the Company’s Chairman.