الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير السويد

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير السويد

February 3, 2015

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، بمكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الاستاذ داغ يولين دانفيلت سفير مملكة السويد لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. كما حضر اللقاء كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر سعادة السفير الأمير الوليد على استقباله ولإتاحته الفرصة للقاء بسموه. وتبادل الطرفان بعض المواضيع العامة ذات الاهتمام المشترك بين البلدين. كما تناولا الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي.  

ففي 2014م، زار الأمير الوليد بن طلال العاصمة ستوكهولم، في مملكة السويد، وخلال الزيارة، استقبل جلالة الملك كارل جوستاف السادس عشر ملك مملكة السويد والرئيس الفخري للصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation سمو الأمير الوليد في القصر الملكي. كما أقام جلالة الملك مأدبة غداء على شرف سمو الأمير الوليد.

وفي 2013م، تقلد لأمير الوليد وسام بادن باول الكشفية الأعلى وتسلم سموه شارة جماعة بادن باول الكشفية من قبل جلالة الملك كارل جوستاف السادس عشر ملك مملكة السويد في حفل أقيم في فندق فور سيزونز (دي بيرج) في مدينة جنيف.

وفي بداية الحفل، عبر جلالة الملك عن شكره للأمير الوليد لجهوده الجبارة في الهام 34 مليون شاب وشابة من الكشافة في 161 دولة حول العالم وعلى جهوده في خدمة الإنسان في كافة المجالات عبر مؤسسات الأمير الوليد الخيرية والانسانية. وبدوره أثنى الأمير الوليد على جهود جلالة الملك الإنسانية في تنمية المجتمعات من خلال الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation. وخلال الحفل تناول الطرفان عدد من المواضيع الاقتصادية والتعليمية والاجتماعية. هذا وقد أثنى كل من السيد سيجفريد ويزر، رئيس مجلس إدارة الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation والسيد جون جيجن، مدير الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation لما يقوم به سموه إقليميا ودوليا.

هذا، وقد اختار الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation أن يسمي الأمير الوليد المدشن الأول لجماعة بادن باول الكشفية Baden Powell Circle والعضو رقم (1) فيها، لدعمه للقيادات الشابة في المنظمة العالمية للحركة الكشفية. 

وفي عام 2008م، استقبل جلالة ملك السويد سمو الأمير الوليد في قصر الضيافة في الرياض حيث قلد الأمير الوليد قلادة زمالة بادن باول الكشفية. وفي عام 2009م، استقبل الأمير الوليد ب بمكتب سموه بالرياض السيد السيد جون جوجيجان، مدير “الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation”.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Swedish Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives Swedish Ambassador

February 3, 2015

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office, HE Dag Juhlin-Dannfelt, Swedish Ambassador to Saudi Arabia. The meeting was attended by Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked the Prince for giving him the opportunity to meet and the two discussed investment issues. The two also discussed a number of general local, regional issues and the global economic climate. Moreover, the two discussed economic, educational and social issues related to their respective countries.

In 2014, Prince Alwaleed visited Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden and met with His Majesty King Carl XVI Gustaf, King of Sweden and the Chairman of the World Scout Foundation at the Royal Palace. HM King Carl XVI Gustaf hosted a luncheon in honor of Prince Alwaleed.

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed was awarded the Baden-Powell Medal, and Baden Powell Circle insignia by King Carl XVI Gustaf, in a ceremony at the Four Seasons Hotel (Des Bergues) in Geneva. The Ceremony began as His Majesty expressed his acknowledgement to Prince Alwaleed in helping to inspire the 34 million young men and women who constitute Scouting’s membership in 161 countries and his great efforts in humanitarian services across the globe through Prince Alwaleed’s Foundations. In response, Prince Alwaleed commended the King’s efforts in social development through the World Scout Foundation. His Majesty and Prince Alwaleed also discussed economic, educational and social issues. Mr. Siegfried Weiser, Chairman of the World Scout Foundation and Mr. John Geoghegan, Director of the World Scout Foundation, commended Prince Alwaleed on his many endeavors regionally and internationally.

Furthermore, in recognition of Prince Alwaleed’s support for the Scout Movement’s work to develop young leaders, the World Scout Foundation has decided to honor His Royal Highness as the inaugural member (Number 1) of the “Baden Powell Circle”.  

In 2008, the King of Sweden received Prince Alwaleed at the Guest Palace in Riyadh and honored him with the Baden Powell Fellowship. In 2009, Prince Alwaleed received at his office, Mr. John Geoghegan, Director of the World Scout Foundation.