الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / لأمير الوليد متحدثاً في مؤتمر فوربز العالمي للرؤساء التنفيذيين مع ستيف فوربز في دبي

لأمير الوليد متحدثاً في مؤتمر فوربز العالمي للرؤساء التنفيذيين مع ستيف فوربز في دبي

October 23, 2012

المملكة القابضة مع الأستاذ ستيف فوربز، رئيس مجلس الإدارة ورئيس التحرير في مؤسسة “فوربز ميديا”، مؤتمر فوربز العالمي للرؤساء التنفيذيين المقام في مدينة دبي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة يوم الأثنين 6 ذو الحجة 1433هـ الموافق 22 اكتوبر 2012م، وذلك بحضور حرم سموه الأميرة أميره الطويل، نائبة الرئيس والأمين العام لمؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية التي يرأسها سموه.

هذا وشارك الأمير الوليد والأستاذ ستيف فوربز في حلقة نقاش في المؤتمر بعنوان “اجتماع العقول” واجرى سمو الامير الوليد والأستاذ ستيف فوربز محادثة تمحورت حول الاقتصاد العالمي واستثمارات الأمير الوليد وشركة المملكة القابضة المحلية والاقليمية والعالمية بالإضافة الى استراتيجية سمو الامير الاستثمارية والإدارية.

الأمير الوليد لستيف فوربز في دبي: “تفاؤل  بحذر نحو تحسن الاقتصاد العالمي في 2013م” كما أضاف سموه: “إتباع حوكمة الشركات هو مفتاح النجاح في شركة المملكة القابضة”.

وحضر مؤتمر فوربز العالمي أكثر من 400 رئيس تنفيذي لشركات عالمية ورجال الاعمال البارزين، حيث يهدف المؤتمر إلى فتح أبواب النقاش في كل ما يخص مستقبل الاقتصاد العالمي والبيئة الاستثمارية وبكل ما يتعلق بمستقبل الاستثمار في الأسواق الناشئة.

كما حضر القمة كل من الأستاذ شادي صنبر، المدير المالي لشركة المملكة القابضة والأستاذة هبه فطاني المديرة التنفيذية الأولى لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام والدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ هاني الاغا مدير أول إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والاستاذ حسام السليمان المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ محمد الفرج مساعد مدير إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي. 

شركة المملكة القابضة هي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في سوق المالي السعودي منذ عام 2007م. وقد تأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وابتدأت أعمالها بالتركيز على أنشطة المقاولات والبناء، والمشاريع السكنية. وتعتبر الشركة اليوم واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. وتتركز محفظة الشركة الاستثمارية بشكل أساسي على قطاعات إقتصادية رئيسية محلياً وعالمياً، ذات نمو جوهري وهي: الفنادق وشركات إدارة الفنادق، وقطاعات الخدمات المصرفية والمالية , والبتروكيماويات، والعقارات، والإنتاج الإعلامي ومحطات التلفزيون الفضائية، وقطاعات التقنية والإعلام وقطاع التجزئة والزراعة والصناعة والطيران.

ومن معالم التي تمتلكها شركة المملكة فندق جورج الخامس في باريسGeorge V، وفندق الفيرمونت بلازا في نيويورك Fairmont Plaza، وفندق السافوي في لندن Savoy، وفندق الفيرمونت في سان فرانسيسكو Fairmont، وفندق الفورسيزنز في تورونتوFour Seasons.

شركات إدارة فنادق من ضمنها الأسماء العالمية المعروفة التالية: فنادق و منتجعات فور سيزونز Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts، فيرمونت رافلز للفنادق الدولية Fairmont Raffles Hotels (والتي تشمل فيرمونت Fairmont ورافلز وسويسوتيل  Raffles and Swissotel)، وفنادق ومنتجعات موفنبيك Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts.

وتشمل قائمة استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة المحلية والمدرجة في سوق الاسهم السعودي في القطاع الإعلامي عن طريق المجموعة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق (SRMG)، وشركة التصنيع TASNEEوشركات ذات ملكية خاصة والتي تشمل قطاع الطيران عن طريق الشركة الوطنية لخدمات السفر (NAS)، ومستشفى المملكة والعيادات الاستشارية ومدينة المملكة ومركز المملكة ومدارس المملكة وفندق فور سيزونز الرياض Four Season. لشركة المملكة القابضة مشروعين عقارية عملاقة الأولى مشروع جدة وسيمتد على مساحة تبلغ 5.3 مليون متر مربع وبرج بارتفاع أكثر من 1000 متر,  والآخر في شرق الرياض على  مساحة تناهز 16.7 مليون متر مربع.

 

وتشمل المحفظة الاستثمارية أسماء تجارية متميزة بما فيها، مجموعة سيتي Citigroup، ونيوز كوربوريشنNewsCorp ،تويترTwitter , وتايم ورنرTime Warner ، وشركة آبلApple ، وشركة والت ديزنيWalt Disney ، وغيرها. بالإضافة إلى أنشطة الشركة العامة، فإن الشركة ايضاً نشطة في مجال الاستثمارات الخاصة بالمملكة العربية السعودية وتنمية وتطوير الأسواق في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وآسيا.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Speaks at Forbes CEO Conference with Steve Forbes in Dubai

Prince Alwaleed Speaks at Forbes CEO Conference with Steve Forbes in Dubai

October 23, 2012

 HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), attended the Forbes Global CEO Conference that took place in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, on Monday 22nd October 2012 with Mr. Steve Forbes, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of Forbes Media. The event was also attended by HH Princess Ameerah Al-Taweel, Vice Chairwoman and Secretary General of Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed.

Prince Alwaleed participated in an invigorating session titled “A Meeting of Minds: A conversation between Prince Alwaleed and Mr. Steve Forbes.” The session topics revolved around the global economy, Kingdom Holding Company and Prince Alwaleed’s investments locally, regionally and internationally, as well as his view on investment strategy, and leadership.

Prince Alwaleed “I am cautiously optimistic about the recovery of the global economy in 2013.” His Highness added: “KHC’s success is due to its corporate governance.”

The Forbes Global CEO Conference is attended by over 400 global CEO’s and business leaders. This unique gathering is aimed at establishing a dialogue at the highest level about the future of the global economy, its investment landscape and its prospects for developed and emerging markets.

 

Prince Alwaleed was accompanied by a delegation that included Mr. Shadi Sanbar, KHC’s CFO, Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department (KHC), Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Hani Alagha, Senior Manager, Travel & External Affairs and Mr. Husam A. AlSuliman, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in July 2007.  KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region and internationally. KHC’s portfolio has its main interests in local and international investments that include landmark hotel properties, hotel management companies, real estate, financial services, technology, media, entertainment, retail, agriculture, petrochemicals and aviation.

 

Landmark hotel properties include the George V in Paris, the newly renovated Fairmont Plaza in New York City and The Savoy in London, in addition to the Fairmont in San Francisco and Four Seasons in Toronto.

 

Hotel Management Companies include the following world-renowned brands: Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Hotels (which include Fairmont, Raffles and Swissotel) and Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts.

 

KHC’s local investments include publicly listed companies such as Saudi Research and Marketing Group (SRMG), TASNEE (National Industrialization Company) and privately owned entities as National Air Services (NAS), Kingdom Hospital, Consulting Clinics, Kingdom City, Kingdom Centre including the Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh, Kingdom Schools. KHC has two significant real estate developments, one in Jeddah aggregating 5.3 million sqm and over 1000m tower, and the other in east of Riyadh aggregating 16.7 million sqm.

 

Moreover, the Company’s international investment portfolio contains many blue-chip companies including Citigroup, News Corporation, Twitter, Time Warner, Apple Inc, Walt Disney Co., Disney Land, Paris and others.  In addition to its public company activities, KHC is also extremely active in the area of private equity in Saudi Arabia and developing markets within the Middle East, Africa and Asia.