الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يقوم بزيارة تفقدية لفندق ساعة مكة،

الأمير الوليد يقوم بزيارة تفقدية لفندق ساعة مكة،

October 24, 2010

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة بزيارة تفقدية لفندق ساعة مكة، إحدى فنادق فيرمونت Fairmont. كما قام سموه بزيارة قصر مكة رافلز Raffles Makkah Palace وفندق سويسوتيل مكة Swissotel Makkah (تحت الإنشاء) وفندق الموفينبيك مكة برج هاجر Movenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah. هذا وتملك شركة المملكة القابضة حصص في شركات إدارة الفنادق الأربعة.

وقد قام بإستقبال سمو الأمير الوليد كل من الشيخ محمد بن لادن عضو مجلس إدارة مجموعة بن لادن مطور ومقاول المشروع، والأستاذ محمد حسن أركوبي نائب رئيس شركة فيرمونت ورافلز العالمية للفنادق FRHI والأستاذ نصر وجيه السعودي مدير عام فندق قصر مكة رافلز Raffles Makkah Palace والأستاذ عمر بوجليد مدير عام فندق موفنبيك مكة Movenpick Hotel Makkah والأستاذ عدنان يونسيل مدير عام فندق مكة سويس أوتيل Swissotel Makkah والذي سيتم إفتتاحه في العام القادم.

هذا ويوفر فندق الفيرمونت Fairmont الجديد الواقع في مركز أبراج البيت التجاري خدمة رفيعة المستوى (5 نجوم) ويحتوي على أكثر من 1000 غرفة وجناح. كما يتضمن المشروع خيارات سكنية أخرى إضافة إلى حيز للأسواق التجارية، والمطاعم ومرافق متطورة لإقامة المؤتمرات.

والفندق يمثل نواة لمركز “أبراج البيت” التجاري الذي يعد أحدث وأضخم المشاريع التي يجري العمل عليها حالياً في المملكة العربية السعودية، وهو جزء من وقف الملك عبدالعزيز (رحمه الله) الذي يهدف إلى الإرتقاء بالمناطق المحيطة بالحرم المكي الشريف. ويشمل المشروع 7 أبراج على مساحة إجمالية قدرها 15,6 مليون متر مربع وتقع بجوار المسجد الحرام. وسينضم هذا الفندق لقائمة الفنادق الراقية التي تملكها شركة فيرمونت Fairmont حول العالم، ويمثل إضافة لمحفظة الشركة في منطقتي الشرق الأوسط وأفريقا.

ويتكون الفندق من 76 طابق وإرتفاعه يعادل 577 متر ليصبح بذلك أحد أطول الأبراج في العالم، وستضمن المواصفات الفريدة والمميزة لهذا الفندق مكانة كأحد أهم المعالم الهامة في المنطقة. وتشمل هذه المواصفات ساعة بحجم 40 متر يمكن روئيتها بوضوح من بعد 17 كيلو متر وأكبر من ساعة بيج بين بلندن بـ40 مرة. وستعلن هذه الساعة أوقات الصلاة اليومية للعالم الإسلامي، وسيقوم مركز مرصد القمر والمتحف الإسلامي بالإعتناء بها وحمايتها لأجيال المستقبل.

وسيوفر الفندق خدمة فيرمونت الذهبية الحصرية التي تشكل خدمة يطلق عليها “فندق داخل فندق” وعدد من المطاعم. وسيرحب الفندق الراقي بالحجاج والنزلاء من حول العالم مقدماً لهم خدمة رفيعة المستوى والعديد من التسهيلات والخيارات التي تستجيب لإحتياجاتهم أي كانت. هذا وسيحتوي الفندق على 76 مصعد لضمان تنقل النزلاء في أوقات الذروة عند النداء للصلاة بأريحية تامة، إضافة الى توفيره للتسهيلات المطلوبة لإقامة المناسبات والمؤتمرات يمكنها استيعاب 1500 من الحضور.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Tours Makkah Clock Royal Tower

Prince Alwaleed Tours Makkah Clock Royal Tower

October 24, 2010

HRH Prince Alwaleed bin Talal bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) visited and toured the Makkah Clock Royal Tower, a Fairmont Hotel. During his visit, HRH also toured the Raffles Makkah Palace, Swissôtel Makkah (under construction) and Mövenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah. Kingdom Holding has significant interests in the four hotel management companies.

The Prince was received by senior management during his visit that included Mr. Mohammed Arkobi, Vice President & General Manager, Fairmont Makkah, Mr. Nasr Wajih AlSaudi, General Manager of Raffles Makkah Palace, Mr. Omar Boujlid, General Manager of Mövenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah, and Mr. Adnan Yunsil, GM of Swissôtel Makkah scheduled to open next year.

The Makkah Clock Royal Tower is the grandest and most prestigious hotel in the Middle East. The extensive project, called Abraj Al Bait, features a five-star Fairmont property with over 1,000 guestrooms. The complex also includes a selection of residential offerings as well as retail space, restaurants and extensive convention facilities.

The hotel is the focal point of the iconic Abraj Al Bait Complex which is part of the King Abdul Aziz Endowment Project whose mandate is to upgrade the precincts of the Two Holy Mosques. The complex includes seven towers with a total floor space equal to 15.6 million square feet and adjacent to the Masjid al Haram, the holiest site in Islam. The property joins Fairmont’s worldwide collection of iconic luxury hotels, and an addition to the company’s Middle East and Africa portfolio.

The hotel, a 76-story tower at 577 meters high, will be among the world’s tallest and its unique and distinctive features will ensure a landmark presence. Such features include a 40-meter clock, visible from 17 kilometers away and 40 times larger than Big Ben in London. The Royal Clock will announce daily prayers to the Muslim world and the Lunar Observation Center and Islamic Museum will serve to protect the heritage for future generations.

Housing guestrooms and suites, the hotel features Fairmont Gold, the company’s exclusive “hotel within a hotel” and numerous dining outlets. Elegantly designed and offering unparalleled service, the hotel welcomes pilgrims and guests with a variety of leisure and business facilities including unrivalled conference and banquet facilities that will accommodate over 1,500 attendees. The hotel’s 76 elevators will provide comfortable transfers during high occupancy periods and calls to prayer.