الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يزور مملكة بوتان وجمهورية نيبال

الأمير الوليد يزور مملكة بوتان وجمهورية نيبال

November 22, 2010

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة وحرمه سمو الأميرة أميره الطويل نائبة رئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية بزيارة مملكة بوتان. وقام بإستقبال سموه ممثل جلالة الملك جيغمه خيسار نمجيل وانغشاك السيد اجاي اوجين والسيد شينشو تشينج محافظ مدنية بارو والسيد سينجي دورجي رئيس البروتوكول. وقام الأمير الوليد بلقاء جلالة الملك في قصره في مدينة بارو.

وخلال الزيارة، رحب جلالة الملك بسمو الأمير الوليد في قصره في مدينة بارو وبدوره، شكر الأمير الوليد جلالة الملك لإتاحته الفرصة للقاء بسموه. هذا وناقش الطرفان مواضيع عامة عن مملكة بوتان والمملكة العربية السعودية، كما أثنى الأمير الوليد على طبيعة مملكة بوتان الخلابة. بالإضافة، خلال زيارة الأمير الوليد لقصر جلالة الملك تم تقديم برنامج ثقافي لسموه عن ممكلة بوتان، وبعد ذلك أقيم مأدبة غداء على شرف سموه كما قام جلالة الملك والأمير الوليد بإحتساء الشاي.

وبعد ذلك قام الأمير الوليد بزيارة مدينة تريبهوفان في جمهورية نيبال حيث إلتقى بفخامة الرئيس النيبالي الدكتور رام باران ياداف والذي رحب بالأمير الوليد في بلاده ومن ثم تناول الطرفان عدة مواضيع على الصعيد الإقتصادي والإستثماري. كما إلتقى الأمير الوليد بمعالي السيدة سوجاتا كوارالا نائبة رئيس الوزراء ووزيرة الشؤون الخارجية. هذا وتم تقديم عرض ثقافي لسموه ومأدبة عشاء على الطريقة النيبالية.

خلال زيارة الأمير الوليد لمملكة بوتان وجمهورية نيبال رافق سموه وفد تضّمن كل من الدكتور خالد المنصور مستشار سموه الخاص والدكتورة نهلة العنبر المساعد التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذة أماني القحطاني المديرة التنفيذية المساعدة في مكتب سموه الخاص والأستاذة منال الشمري مديرة إدارة البروتوكول والأستاذ فهد العوفي المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ هاني آغا مدير قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ هشام فليحان مساعد مدير قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Visits Kingdom of Bhutan & Nepal

Prince Alwaleed Visits Kingdom of Bhutan & Nepal

November 22, 2010

HRH Prince Alwaleed bin Talal bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and his spouse HH Princess Ameerah Altaweel, Vice Chairwoman of Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation, visited Bhutan and were received by Dahos Agay Ugen, Durongyer to HM King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck, Mr. Chencho Tsheing, Governor of Paro and Mr. Singye Dorjee, Chief of Protocol. The Prince was also granted an audience with HM the King at Ugyen Pelri Palace in Paro.

During the visit, the King warmly welcomed Prince Alwaleed at his Palace in Paro and in return the Prince thanked HM for the opportunity to meet. The two discussed general issues related to their respective countries, and HRH commented on the natural picturesque beauty of Bhutan. Moreover, during the Prince’s visit to the Palace, he was presented with a cultural program about Bhutan, a luncheon was hosted in his honor and tea with the King.

The Prince’s next destination was Tribhuvan, Nepal where he met with HE President of Nepal Dr. Ram Baran Yadav the President welcomed the Prince to his country and the two discussed economic and investment issues. Moreover, Prince Alwaleed met with HE Ms. Sujata Koirala, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs. Moreover, the Prince was presented with a cultural show and a Nepalese cuisine dinner was hosted for HRH.

During his visit to Bhutan and Nepal, the Prince was accompanied by a delegation from Kingdom Holding and the Private Office. The Prince’s delegation included, Dr. Khaled Al Mansour, Advisor, Dr. Nahla Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Amani Algahtani, Assistant Executive Manager at HRH’s Private office, Ms. Manal Alshammari Manager, Protocol, Mr. Fahad Alofy Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Hani Agha Travel and External Affairs Manager, Mr. Hicham Fleihan, Travel and External Affairs Assistant Manager.