الرئيسية / حول بنا / مجلس الادارة / شادي صديق صنبر

شادي صديق صنبر

Sanbar

عضواً مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة (غير تنفيذي) و المستشار المالي الخاص

شركة المملكة القابضة

 

“إنها الرقابة الفعالة وإدارة الأصول، ذلك هو ما يميز شركة المملكة القابضة كإحدى الشركات الاستثمارية الأكثر نجاحاً في العالم. ومهما يكن المجال الذي نختاره لتطويره، فإن نهجنا هو دائماً رصد وتحليل الأحداث عن كثب لضمان سيطرتنا المطلقة على عملياتنا وتكاليفها. من المهم أن نعرف مركزياً ما يحدث في كل استثمار في جميع الأوقات، فذلك يتيح لنا أن يكون لدينا رؤية واضحة ومحددة للغاية للوجهة الذي نتوقع أن نكون متجهين إليها كشركة بوقت كاف قبل أن نصل إليها “.

تم تعيين السيد صنبر المدير المالي في نيسان 2007. قبل ذلك الوقت كان قد شغل منصب المستشار الخاص للشركة، حيث كان يقدم التقارير إلى الأمير الوليد بن طلال، منذ عام 2005. بدأ مسيرته مع مكتب آرثر أندرسن في لوس انجليس في عام 1973 بعد حصوله على درجة الماجستير من جامعة أوكلاهوما وشهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس انجليس (كاليفورنيا). في عام 1984، أصبح شريكاً وترأس آرثر أندرسن في صناعة الترفيه في جميع أنحاء العالم. في عام 1994، انتقل الى مكتب الرياض، وفي عام 1996، عين المدير الشريك لاستشارات الأعمال لمكاتب أندرسن في الشرق الأوسط. في يونيو 2002، تم دمج أندرسن في ارنست ويونغ، حيث استمر في العمل على مراجعة الشركات الكبيرة وإجراء الفحوص الخاصة، بما في ذلك التحقيقات في عمليات الشراء والخدمات الاستشارية المالية.

يتمتع السيد صنبر بخبرة تمتد لما يقرب من 40 سنة كمحاسب متمكن، وهو محاسب معتمد من الولايات المتحدة العام، وكذلك عضو في المعهد الأمريكي للمحاسبين القانونيين، وكذلك في كل من جمعية كاليفورنيا للمحاسبين القانونيين والجمعية اللبنانية للمحاسبين القانونيين. بالإضافة إلى هذه الاعتمادات العليا، يشغل السيد صنبر أيضا عضوية مجلس الإدارة في بورصة دبي المالية (DIFX)، و يتولى منصب رئيس لجنة إدارة التدقيق والمخاطر منذ سبتمبر 2005.

لمحة شخصية

ما هي الإنجازات المحددة من حيث المشاريع والاستثمارات وعمليات الاستحواذ والدمج ، والجوائز أو أشياء أخرى جديرة بالذكر التي كنت قد شاركت فيها أو كنت مسؤولاً عنها؟

شاركت في العديد من عمليات الاستحواذ العامة الأولية، وعمليات الإنقاذ، والاندماجات في المملكة العربية السعودية.

شاركت في العديد من عمليات الاستحواذ العامة الأولية، وعمليات الإنقاذ، والاندماجات في المملكة العربية السعودية.
ما الأمور المثيرة التي تعملون عليها حاليا؟

لدي العديد من مشاريع إعادة التمويل والاستحواذ المعلقة في قطاع الأعمال التجارية الجديدة.

ماذا عن الرجل وراء رجل الأعمال؟

متزوج ولدي خمسة أطفال. أنا أعيش مع زوجتي وابنتي الصغيرتين في الرياض.

ماذا تود ان تفعل عندما لا تكون مشغولاً بالعمل؟

أنا أستمتع بالسفر وزيارة الاصدقاء في جميع أنحاء العالم ، لا سيما قضاء العطلة في ايطاليا. وأستمتع أيضاً بالسباحة والمشي وقراءة كتاب جيد، والاستماع إلى الموسيقى الكلاسيكية.

Home / About Us / Board of Directors / Shadi Sadeek Sanbar

Shadi Sadeek Sanbar

Sanbar

Senior Financial Advisor and Non-Executive member of the Board of Directors

Kingdom Holding Company.

 

“It is the effective control and management of assets which defines KHC as one of the world’s most successful investment companies. Whichever area we choose to develop, our approach is to monitor events closely and analyze the changing situation to ensure that we have absolute control of our operations and costs. It is centrally important that we know what is happening with every investment at all times, as it allows us to have a clear and highly defined vision of where we expect to be heading as a company long before we get there.”

Mr. Sanbar was appointed as Chief Financial Officer in April 2007. Prior to that time he has served as Special Advisor to the company, reporting to Prince Alwaleed, since 2005. He started his career in 1973 with the Los Angeles office of Arthur Andersen after receiving his MBA from the University of Oklahoma and his BA from University of California in Los Angeles (UCLA). In 1984, he became a partner and headed Arthur Andersen’s Worldwide Entertainment Industry practice. In 1994, he transferred to the Riyadh office and, in 1996, was appointed as Managing Partner for the Assurance and Business Advisory practice of Arthur Anderson in the Middle East. In June 2002, when Arthur Andersen was integrated into Ernst & Young, Shadi continued to work on large company audits and special examinations, including purchase investigations and financial advisory services.

An accounting professional of almost 40 year’s experience, Mr. Sanbar is a United States Certified Public Accountant and also a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, as well both the California Society of CPAs and the Lebanese Association of CPAs. In addition to these senior accreditations, Mr. Sanbar also serves on the Board of Directors at the Dubai International Financial Exchange (DIFX), serving as the Chairman of its Audit and Risk Management Committee since September 2005.  

Director Insight

What specific achievements in terms of projects, investments, acquisitions, mergers, awards or other noteworthy things have you have been involved with or are responsible for?

I was involved in several of Saudi Arabia’s Initial Public company takeovers, bailouts, and mergers.

What exciting things are you working on right now?

I have several refinancing projects and a pending acquisition in a new business sector.

What about the man behind the businessman?

I’m married with five children. I live with my wife and our two younger girls in Riyadh. 

What do you like to do when you’re not working?

I enjoy travel and visiting friends throughout the world, particularly holidaying in Italy. I enjoy swimming, walking and reading a good book, while listening to classical music.