الرئيسية / الأخبار / الشيخ تميم والأمير الوليد يلتقيان في قطر

الشيخ تميم والأمير الوليد يلتقيان في قطر

December 16, 2014

 

التقى صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، أمير دولة قطر بصاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة ورئيس مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية خلال زيارة سموه لدولة قطر يوم الأحد 22 صفر 1436هـ الموافق 14 ديسمبر 2014م. هذا وتطرق الاجتماع إلى العلاقة الاخوية بين البلدين المملكة العربية السعودية ودولة قطر، بالاضافة إلى عددا من المواضيع السياسية والاقتصادية والاستثمارية والاجتماعية وأوضاع الاقتصاد العالمية بالإضافة الى استثمارات سمو الامير الوليد عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة بالتحالف مع دولة قطر. هذا وقد حضر الاجتماع صاحب السمو الشيخ عبدالله بن محمد بن سعود آل ثاني، الرئيس التنفيذي لجهاز قطر للاستثمار في قصر البحر سمو أمير قطر الشيخ تميم.

 

وقد استحوذت مؤخراً شركة كاتارا للضيافة المملوكة لحكومة دولة قطر وشركة فيرمونت رافلز للفنادق على حصة 50% من فندق السافوي Savoy فيرمونت  في صفقة من مجموعة لويدز المصرفية، Lloyds ليصبح الفندق اللندني الشهير مملوكاً بالشراكة بين حكومة دولة قطر وشركة المملكة القابضة.

 

في نوفمبر 2014م، زار الأمير الوليد دولة قطر والتقى بصاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني وصاحب السمو الوالد الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني في قلعة الشيخ علي بن عبدالله آل ثاني. وخلال الزيارة، حضر سموه حفل العشاء الخيري الخامس لمنظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا” الذي جاء تحت شعار (أزرع كتاباً). حيث أستقبل سموه حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني وبحضور صاحب السمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني وسمو الشيخة المياسة بنت حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني رئيس مجلس إدارة منظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا”، كما ساهمت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية التي يرأسها الأمير الوليد في دعم روتا، كما قامت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية بدعم مشروع (أنت تقدر) في باكستان والذي يوفر التعليم للبنات وبناء المدارس في المناطق الريفية والمناطق الفقيرة.

 

 كما مُنح الأمير الوليد جائزة “إنجاز العمر” خلال حفل عشاء خيري لروتا وذلك تقديراً لتفاني سموه وإخلاصه في دعم العمل التنموي والخيري عن طريق مشاريع ومبادرات مؤسساته الخيرية على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي وقامت صاحبة السمو الشيخة المياسة بنت حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني بتسليم الأمير الوليد الجائزة.

 

وفي 2010م، اشترت الحكومة القطرية حصة في شركة فيرمونت لتصبح احد المستثمرين الرئيسين في شركة فيرمونت. وبهذا التحالف الاستراتيجي أصبحت شركة المملكة القابضة وقطر المستثمرين الوحيدين في الشركة.

 

كما لسموه استثمارات عدة غير مباشرة في قطر عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة في كل من القطاع الفندقي من خلال إدارة فندق فورسيزنز الدوحة Four Seasons Doha وموفنبيك الدوحة Movenpick Doha موفينبيك تاور الدوحة Movenpick Doha Tower & Suites وفي القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup. كما أن، فنادق فيرمونت رافلز الدولية (FRHI) تقوم بإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو Le Royal Monceau في باريس المملوك لدولة قطر.

 

وفي 2011م، حضر الأمير الوليد حفل العشاء الخيري الرابع لمنظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا” وذلك بحضور صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزة بنت ناصر المسند رئيسة مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر. هذا وحضر حفل العشاء كل من سمو الشيخة المياسة بنت حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني رئيسة مجلس إدارة منظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا” وفخامة رئيس جمهورية النمسا السيد هاينز فيشر وحرمه السيدة الأولى مارغيت فيشر، كما ساهمت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية في دعم روتا، وذلك لعملياتها الأساسية وهي بناء المدارس في المناطق الريفية والمناطق الفقيرة في آسيا. 

 

وفي عام 2005م، ساهم الأمير الوليد من خلال مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية في حفل العشاء الخيري الذي أقيم في الدوحة لإغاثة المناطق المنكوبة في آسيا في إطار مبادرة أيادي الخير إلى آسيا. وفي 2009م، حضر الأمير الوليد بن طلال، حفل العشاء الخيري الثالث لمنظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا” مع صاحب السمو الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني وحرمه صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزة بنت ناصر المسند.

Home / News / Sheikh Tamim & Prince Alwaleed Meet in Qatar

Sheikh Tamim & Prince Alwaleed Meet in Qatar

December 16, 2014

HH Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, Emir of Qatar met HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation, during HRH’s visit to Qatar on Sunday 14th December 2014. During the meeting, they discussed the warm friendship between their two countries, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Qatar, and referred to a number of political, economic, investment and social issues. The meeting touched upon the latest developments in the GCC and globally, as well as Prince Alwaleed’s investments in alliance with Qatar through KHC. The meeting was also attended by HE Sheikh Abdullah Bin Mohammed Bin Saud Al Thani, CEO of Qatar Investment Authority (QIA) at Sheikh Tamim’s Albahar Palace.

 

Moreover, Prince Alwaleed, through KHC, has a solid investment relationship with the Qatari government. KHC recently announced that Katara Hospitality, owned by the Government of Qatar, and Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (“FRHI”), have together acquired the 50 per cent stake in the iconic London landmark, The Savoy, that was held by Lloyds Banking Group. The famous London hotel is now jointly owned by KHC and the Government of Qatar.

 

In November 2014, Prince Alwaleed visited Qatar and met with HH Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad and HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani at the Castle of Sheikh Ali Bin Abdullah Al-Thani. Also during the visit, Prince Alwaleed attended the Charitable Gala dinner of the Reach Out To Asia (ROTA) Initiative, titled “Plant a Book” that was held in Doha in the presence of HH Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad and HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifah Al Thani, under the patronage of HH Sheikha Al Mayassa Bint Hamad Al Thani, Chairperson of ROTA. The Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation, which is chaired by His Highness, contributed to ROTA and in support of its “You Can” education project in Pakistan.

 

 During the Gala dinner, Prince Alwaleed received the “Lifetime Achievement” award that was awarded by HH Sheikha Al Mayassa Bint Hamad in recognition of the devotion and sincerity wielded by His Highness in philanthropy and sustainable development on both global and regional scales.

 

In 2010, entities controlled by the Qatari government became a significant investor in Fairmont. Through their strategic alliance, KHC and Qatar are the only shareholders of the company.

 

Furthermore, His Highness’s indirect investments in hotels through KHC in Qatar include the management of the Four Seasons Doha, Movenpick Doha and Movenpick Doha Tower and Suites, and in the financial sector through Citigroup. Furthermore, Raffles manages the Le Royal Monceau in Paris that is owned by Qatar.

 

During the trip in 2011, Prince Alwaleed attended the 4th Charity Gala Dinner “Reach out to Asia” (ROTA) with HH Sheikha Moza Bint Nasser Al Missned, Chairperson of Qatar Foundation on behalf of HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani. The occasion was also attended by Sheikha Al-Mayassa Bint Hamad, HE President Heinz Fischer, President of Austria and the First Lady Mrs. Margit Fischer. Moreover, Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation made a contribution during the occasion to ROTA’s core operations for the building of schools in rural and poor areas in Asia. 

 

In 2005, Prince Alwaleed made a contribution through Alwaleed Foundation during the charity dinner ceremony held in Doha to aid afflicted areas in Asia as part of the Helping Hands Initiative for Asia. In 2009, Prince Alwaleed attended the 3rd ROTA Charity Gala Dinner with HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, and HH Sheikha Moza Bint Nasser Al Missned.