الرئيسية / الأخبار / الشيخ تميم والشيخ حمد يلتقيان مع الأمير الوليد في قطر

الشيخ تميم والشيخ حمد يلتقيان مع الأمير الوليد في قطر

November 16, 2014

 

زار صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة والوفد المرافق دولة قطر يوم السبت 22 محرم 1436هـ الموافق 15 نوفمبر 2014م. 

 

وخلال الزيارة التقى الأمير الوليد بصاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، أمير دولة قطر وصاحب السمو الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني والشيخ حمد بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني، رئيس الوزراء السابق ووزير الخارجية السابق في قلعة الشيخ علي بن عبدالله آل ثاني. هذا وتطرق الاجتماع إلى العلاقة الاخوية بين البلدين المملكة العربية السعودية ودولة قطر، بالاضافة إلى عددا من المواضيع السياسية والاقتصادية والاستثمارية والاجتماعية وأوضاع الاقتصاد العالمية بالإضافة الى استثمارات سمو الامير الوليد عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة بالتحالف مع دولة قطر.

 

وتضمن الوفد كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر، المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة عبير عبدالاله كعكي، الأمين العام لمؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية والدكتور جهاد عوكل، الطبيب الخاص لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة حسناء التركي، رئيسة قسم إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ هاني آغا، مدير أول قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

في 2013م، زار الأمير الوليد دولة قطر وذلك لتهنئة الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني على القرار الشجاع في الانتقال السلس لمقاليد الحكم للجيل الجديد، كما هنأ صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، أمير دولة قطر على توليه الحُكم.

 

وفي 2010م، اشترت الحكومة القطرية حصة في شركة فيرمونت لتصبح احد المستثمرين الرئيسين في شركة فيرمونت. هذا وقامت شركة كولوني مؤخرا ببيع حصتها في شركة فيرمونت رافلز العالمية FRHI، وبهذا أصبحت شركة المملكة القابضة وقطر المستثمرين الوحيدين في الشركة.

 

كما لسموه استثمارات عدة في قطر عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة التي يرأسها سموه في كل من القطاع الفندقي من خلال إدارة فندق فورسيزنز الدوحة Four Seasons Doha وموفنبيك الدوحة Movenpick Doha موفينبيك تاور الدوحة Movenpick Doha Tower & Suites وفي القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup. كما أن، فنادق فيرمونت رافلز الدولية (FRHI) تقوم بإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو Le Royal Monceau في باريس المملوك لدولة قطر.

 

وفي 2011م، حضر الأمير الوليد حفل العشاء الخيري الرابع لمنظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا” وذلك بحضور صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزة بنت ناصر المسند رئيسة مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر. هذا وحضر حفل العشاء كل من سمو الشيخة المياسة بنت حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني رئيسة مجلس إدارة منظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا” وفخامة رئيس جمهورية النمسا السيد هاينز فيشر وحرمه السيدة الأولى مارغيت فيشر، كما تبرعت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية – العالمية (المسجلة في لبنان) والذي يرأسها سمو الأمير الوليد بمبلغ 7 ملايين ريال سعودي للمنظمة، وذلك لعملياتها الأساسية وهي بناء المدارس في المناطق الريفية والمناطق الفقيرة في آسيا. وفي 2010م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ أحمد السيد الرئيس التنفيذي بشركة قطر القابضة حينها والوفد المرافق. 

 

وفي عام 2005م، ساهم الأمير الوليد من خلال مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية – العاليمة في حفل العشاء الخيري الذي أقيم في الدوحة لإغاثة المناطق المنكوبة في آسيا في إطار مبادرة أيادي الخير إلى آسيا بمبلغ قدره 3,750,800 ريال سعودي. وفي 2009م، حضر الأمير الوليد بن طلال، حفل العشاء الخيري الثالث لمنظمة أيادي الخير نحو آسيا “روتا” مع صاحب السمو الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني وحرمه صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزة بنت ناصر المسند.

Home / News / Sheikh Tamim & Sheikh Hamad Meet with Prince Alwaleed in Qatar

Sheikh Tamim & Sheikh Hamad Meet with Prince Alwaleed in Qatar

November 16, 2014

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), and an accompanying delegation visited Qatar on Saturday 16th November 2014.

 

During the visit, Prince Alwaleed met with HH Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, Emir of Qatar and HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani in the presence of Sheikh Hamad Bin Jassim Bin Jaber Bin Muhammad Al Thani, Former Prime Minister of Qatar and Former Minister of Foreign Affairs at the Castle of Sheikh Ali Bin Abdullah Al-Thani. Furthermore, they discussed the warm friendship between their two countries, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Qatar, and referred to a number of political, economic and social issues. The meeting touched upon the latest developments in the GCC and globally. In addition to Prince Alwaleed’s investments in alliance with Qatar through KHC.

 

Prince Alwaleed was accompanied by a delegation that included: Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Abir A. Kaki, Secretary General of Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundations, Dr. Jihad Aoukal, Private Physician to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Al Turki, Department Head, Travel & External Affairs, Mr. Hani Agha, Senior Manager Travel & External Affairs and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed visited Qatar to congratulate HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani on the decision to transfer the authority to younger generation and also congratulated HH Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, Emir of Qatar on the occasion of his taking the reins of power in Qatar.

 

In 2010, entities controlled by the Qatari government became a significant investor in Fairmont. Colony recently sold its interest in FRHI, leaving KHC and Qatar as the only shareholders of the company.

 

Moreover, His Highness’s investments in hotels through Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed include the management of the Four Seasons Doha, Movenpick Doha and Movenpick Doha Tower and Suites, and in the financial sector through Citigroup. Furthermore, Raffles manages the Le Royal Monceau in Paris that is owned by Qatar.

 

During the trip in 2011, Prince Alwaleed attended the 4th Charity Gala Dinner “Reach out to Asia” (ROTA) with HH Sheikha Moza Bint Nasser Al Missned, Chairperson of Qatar Foundation on behalf of HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani. The occasion was also attended by Sheikha Al-Mayassa Bint Hamad, HE President Heinz Fischer, President of Austria and the First Lady Mrs. Margit Fischer. Moreover, Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation-Global donated SR7 million during the occasion for their core operations for the building of schools in rural and poor areas in Asia. In 2010, HRH met with Mr. Ahmad Al-Sayed, CEO of Qatar Holding at the time with an accompanying delegation. 

 

In 2005, Prince Alwaleed made a contribution through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation-global of SR 3,750,800 during the charity dinner ceremony held in Doha to aid afflicted areas in Asia as part of the Helping Hands Initiative for Asia. In 2009, Prince Alwaleed attended the 3rd ROTA Charity Gala Dinner with HH Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, and HH Sheikha Moza Bint Nasser Al Missned.